It starts…. for real

It seems like I write the same posts over and over again.

“Today I am starting a journey to a healthier me”. Well.. this post is not like the others. This time I actually mean it.

The last few weeks have been very rough for me in my personal life. Having to come to some hard realizations.. and making some hard choices. I have not had a good nights sleep in almost 2 weeks and it is affecting me in all the other aspects of my life. My entire life is about to change and I have no idea how to handle it. Except to lean on my friends and family for advice and guidance. Sometimes we have to make really hard decisions in life.. and even though we feel it is the best one, the hurt isn’t any less painful.

When I say that I am starting the journey to a healthier me, I don’t just mean the number on the scale. I am referring to me in my entirety.. the whole shebang.. every inch. I need to work on the emotional as well as physical aspects that are dragging me down. It will not be easy but it is definitely necessary.

It is time to find the real me.. I am ready!

loveyourself

~Jenn

6 thoughts on “It starts…. for real

  1. No matter how many times you “try” to change the bottom line is that you are taking a step in a direction that will make you happier in the long run. Do what makes you happy, even if it takes a few tries. Xoxox

  2. Great post. You are so right. A healthier being includes both the emotional and physical side. Good luck to you on this journey. I’m sure it won’t be easy, but you’re on the right track.

  3. I really admire you for posting this. It’s a good reminder to yourself and all of us that starting fresh and becoming healthy isn’t just about getting into our favorite skinny jeans. Like you, my struggle is the emotional aspects of my life. It’s true – once you have that all taken cared of, a lot of the other things fall into place! Looking forward to taking this journey with you and good luck!

Leave a Reply

