New blog.. new beginnings

Hello all my lovelies in internet land!

It’s been awhile, Some of you may remember me from my old blog mybigbluworld.com. Sadly it is no more :(. My domain expired and I wasn’t aware (shows how long it had been since I blogged!) and someone bought it right out from under my nose.  So here I am.. starting over with a new blog and a new lease on life.

What will you find on my blog?. Well you will find a bit of everything. My main focus with this particular blog is to highlight my journey of discovering who I am.. “More than Mom” is about turning inwards and making changes within myself, enjoying life as a woman and letting go of the “mom” label. Of course I am and will always be a mother. But being a mom doesn’t define WHO I am as a human being. It is important for everyone regardless of marital status or parental status to focus on making themselves happy and being content within themselves. I want to show you that it is OK to focus on yourself sometimes.. dare I say it.. be a little selfish and take care of yourself first when you need too!

 

~ Jennifer

AKA-Onlybluemomma

 

Leave a Reply

